Evening Seminars

Our Evening Seminars are free and open to the public. They are held at a variety of locations in the Greater Boston area.

Title When Lecturer(s) Venue Room
Where Have All The IT Jobs Gone? There, There, and Right Here Thursday, September 21, 2006 - 7:00pm Moshe Y. Vardi, Rice University MIT Building 34 (EG&G Education Center) 34-101
Impact and Opportunities from rapidly evolving Global Enterprise Network Thursday, September 14, 2006 - 7:00pm Stephen Singh, Vice President Telecom Architecture & Chief Architect, Fidelity Investments – Syste Verizon Laboratories, Inc.
Online Health Communities Thursday, June 15, 2006 - 7:00pm Lisa Neal IBM Innovation Center, Waltham, MA
The Evolving Security Threat Landscape Thursday, June 8, 2006 - 7:00am Eric Hanselman - Network Protection Architect, Internet Security Systems Verizon Laboratories, Inc.
Self-organizing Robots Tuesday, May 9, 2006 - 7:00pm Daniela Rus, MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab MIT Building 32 (Stata Center) 32-G449 (Kiva)
Innovation Games: Creating Innovation Products Through Collaborative Play (Not a Talk, but an Experience) Wednesday, April 26, 2006 - 7:00pm Luke Hohmann, Enthiosys MIT Building 34 (EG&G Education Center) 34-101
Reinventing the Internet: is it time? Thursday, April 20, 2006 - 7:00pm David Clark, MIT Senior Research Scientist and principal designer of TCP/IP MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315
Integrating Java and C++ Thursday, March 16, 2006 - 7:00pm Alexander R. Krapf IBM Innovation Center, Waltham, MA
Web 2.0 For the Rest of Us Thursday, February 16, 2006 - 7:00pm Joshua Porter, Director of Web Development, User Interface Engineering IBM Innovation Center, Waltham, MA
The Scent of a Web Page: Five Types of Navigation Pages Thursday, January 19, 2006 - 7:00pm The Scent of a Web Page: Five Types of Navigation Pages IBM Innovation Center, Waltham, MA
Syndicate content