Evening Seminars

Our Evening Seminars are free and open to the public. They are held at a variety of locations in the Greater Boston area.

Title When Lecturer(s) Venue Room
Programming is (should be) fun! Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 7:00pm Gerald Jay Sussman, MIT This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
How to become a great software designer Thursday, March 24, 2022 - 7:00pm Daniel Jackson, MIT This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
Cell Development Kits (CDKs) - SDKs for Biology Thursday, February 24, 2022 - 7:00pm Patrick Boyle, Ginkgo Bioworks This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
Reframe Agile to Deliver Great UX Thursday, January 20, 2022 - 6:50pm Jared M. Spool, Maker of Awesomeness at Center Centre - UIE This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
Implementing Symbols and Rules with Neural Networks Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 7:00pm Ellie Pavlick This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
Neural Networks and Deep Learning – a Practical Overview Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 7:00pm CL Kim online via Zoom
Real-world COVID-19 Vaccine Effectiveness and the Mass Vaccination Experience in Israel Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 1:00pm Ben Reis, Director of the Predictive Medicine Group in the Computational Health Informatics Program (CHIP) at Boston Children’s Hospital and a member of the faculty at Harvard Medical School. This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
A Highly Automated System for COVID-19 Testing Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 7:00pm Jeff Lou, Ginkgo Bioworks This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
The UX Leaders' Secret Guide to Innovative, UX-Driven Product Roadmaps Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 7:00pm Jared M. Spool, Maker of Awesomeness at Center Centre - UIE This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
SARS-CoV-2 gene content and COVID-19 mutation impact by comparing 44 Sarbecovirus genomes Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 7:00pm Irwin Jungreis and Manolis Kellis This seminar will be webcast on Zoom
Syndicate content