Evening Seminars

Our Evening Seminars are free and open to the public. They are held at a variety of locations in the Greater Boston area.

Title When Lecturer(s) Venue Room
3D Virtual Worlds and Simulation: The Human-Computer Interface Monday, October 7, 2013 - 7:00pm Barton Fiske, zSpace MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315
Introduction to PSoC 4 (C) Architecture with support for Arduino (C) Shields Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 9:00am Patrick Kane & Mike Daly MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-345
Protecting Networks and Systems - Helpful Approaches Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 7:00pm David Dumas, CISSP, CISM, ISSA Distinguished Fellow, Senior Network Security Engineer with Verizon Verizon Technology Center Campus Auditorium
Playing with WaveForms using the Cypress PSOC environment and Oscilloscopes Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 6:00pm Mike Daly Lincoln Laboratory Massachusetts Institute of Technology Lincoln Lab Cafeteria
It's a Great Time To Be a UX Designer Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 7:00pm Jared M. Spool Constant Contact/Reservoir Place
New Insights from Data: the Future of Data Visualization: Integrating Visualization and Analysis Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 7:00pm Georges Grinstein Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center auditorium
Computer-Aided-Biology -> Biology-Aided-Computers Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 7:00pm George Church Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center auditorium
23andMe and Consumer Powered Research Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 7:00pm Anne Wojcicki, CEO & Co-Founder, 23andMe Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center auditorium
Democracy is a design problem: How changes in design change the outcome of elections Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 7:00pm Dana Chisnell MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315
Nanoscale construction with DNA Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 7:00pm Shawn Douglas, Wyss Institute, Harvard University MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315