Evening Seminars

Our Evening Seminars are free and open to the public. They are held at a variety of locations in the Greater Boston area.

Title When Lecturer(s) Venue Room
Playing with WaveForms using the Cypress PSOC environment and Oscilloscopes Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 6:00pm Mike Daly Lincoln Laboratory Massachusetts Institute of Technology Lincoln Lab Cafeteria
It's a Great Time To Be a UX Designer Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 7:00pm Jared M. Spool Constant Contact/Reservoir Place
New Insights from Data: the Future of Data Visualization: Integrating Visualization and Analysis Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 7:00pm Georges Grinstein Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center auditorium
Computer-Aided-Biology -> Biology-Aided-Computers Thursday, September 20, 2012 - 7:00pm George Church Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center auditorium
23andMe and Consumer Powered Research Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 7:00pm Anne Wojcicki, CEO & Co-Founder, 23andMe Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center auditorium
Democracy is a design problem: How changes in design change the outcome of elections Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 7:00pm Dana Chisnell MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315
Nanoscale construction with DNA Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 7:00pm Shawn Douglas, Wyss Institute, Harvard University MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315
Life Redesigned: The Emergence of Synthetic Biology Thursday, March 29, 2012 - 7:00pm J.J. Collins, Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center Auditorium
Hands On Workshop: Learn To Use Capacitative Sensing Technology to Interface to Sliders, Buttons and Clickwheels Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 6:00pm Patrick Kane and Mike Daly, Cypress Semiconductor MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) E51-315
IEEE 802.22 Standard: Regional and Rural Area Broadband Wireless Access Using Cognitive Radio Technology in Television Whitespaces Thursday, February 16, 2012 - 7:00pm Apurva N. Mody, Chair, IEEE 802.22 Standard Working Group Verizon Laboratories, Inc.