Evening Seminars

Our Evening Seminars are free and open to the public. They are held at a variety of locations in the Greater Boston area.

Title When Lecturer(s) Venue Room
The Anatomy of a Design Decision Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 7:00pm Jared M. Spool IBM Innovation Center, Waltham, MA
Expanding Computing Power to Support Research Needs while being environmentally sensitive and energy efficient Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 7:00pm James Cuff, Harvard University MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) 345
SciDB: Big Analytics on Big Data Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 7:00pm Michael Stonebraker Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center Auditorium
Interpreting the non-coding human genome using chromatin and regulator dynamics in multiple cell types Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 7:00pm Manolis Kellis, MIT MIT Building NE30 (Broad Institute)
Challenges & opportunities in applying computational & synthetic biology to preventing disease & creating new materials Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 7:00pm George Church Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center
Real-Time Architectures Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 7:00pm Bruce Douglass, IBM IBM Innovation Center, Waltham, MA
Communicating Science Visually Thursday, May 13, 2010 - 7:00pm Bang Wong Broad Institute - 7 Cambridge Center Auditorium
The Next Net: Reality Mining for Honest Signals Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 7:00pm Prof. Alex `Sandy' Pentland, MIT MIT Building E14 (Media Lab) 633
Special Relativity and the Problem of Database Scalability Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 7:00pm Jim Starkey, NimbusDB, Inc. MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) 315
A Common Class of Business-Oriented Database Applications or: How I Hope to Achieve what Microsoft Access Didn't Thursday, February 18, 2010 - 7:00pm Eirik Bakke, M.I.T. CSAIL and EECS MIT Building E51 (Tang Center) 315
Syndicate content
<